Day 13 – three confessions

Standard

 

This is another tricky one. There are confessions, and then there are confessions. But here goes:

1. I’m secretly hoping that something will happen to solve my money troubles. Like winning the sweepstakes of the charity I support, or finding a sugar daddy who’s too busy to bother me and still tries to buy my affection, or Standard Bank as a whole being destroyed by aliens, etc.

2. I sometimes think I want to meet a guy who will sweep me off my feet and want to marry me, but the truth is I have already been swept. I just need to see a sangoma or something to try and change his mind (the sweeper, not the sangoma) about wanting to spend the rest of his life with me.

3. As much as I want to go on a shopping spree for makeup, shoes and pretty clothes, I’ve realised that the ultimate shopping experience for me would be being let loose in an Exclusive Books (preferably the one in Nelson Mandela Square or another sizable one) with a couple of trolleys and a credit card (someone else’s) with no limit. And then to rent a store room to be turned into my own private library, since I already don’t have space for all my books, with a comfy char, etc. that could be my happy place on weekends.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

