Language of love


(found the quiz via @Jenty‘s blog)

A couple of years ago I first heard about The Five Languages of Love. When I did the quiz back then, the result (rather predictably) was that my language was receiving of gifts. Many things have changed since then, and I while I still love getting presents and surprises, it is no longer the thing(s) I want the most. I am surprised that physical touch has shot to the top of the list. I was not a physically affectionate child, or even teenager. Doing this quiz with the person I love more than anything else in mind, it became clear that the current situation our “relationship” (yes, it’s complicated, let’s rather not get into that now, please) is in, has left me extremely insecure.

Anyway, here are my results:

I feel loved when…

The Five Love Languages

My Primary Love Language is Physical Touch

My Detailed Results:

Physical Touch: 10
Words of Affirmation: 7
Quality Time: 6
Receiving Gifts: 6
Acts of Service: 1

Take the Quiz!
Check out the Book

Love of my life, when you’re reading this (and you’ll have no excuse, since I’m going to send you the link as soon as the post is up :P), maybe you’ll understand why I so desperately want to hold your hand when we’re together.

I miss you.

P.S. I thought of making this a private post, but there’s no point, really.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s