True friends

Standard

I don’t have a lot of friends, but really value the few I have. They take care of me when I need it the most – this weekend was an example of that.

My partner in crime invited me to join her for dinner on Friday night at Pigalle, a restaurant in the Michelangelo Towers I would probably not go to if I had to pay my own way. The food was really good, but made so much better by the great company I had. As if taking me out for a scrumptious meal was not enough, my friend also got me another Kimmidoll for my collection.

Another friend of mine, whom I haven’t known for as long as I know Nafisa, invited me over for Sunday lunch. My oldest friend (as in the one I’ve been friends for the longest) was there as well, and it was great to catch up with everyone. There was a fabulous roast with all the trimmings, and in quantities that is probably inherent to Afrikaans cooks.

Undoubtably one of the best things in life is spending time with people who have seen you at your best and your worst, know most of your secrets and flaws, and still love you despite it all.

About Syllable

A frugal shopaholic called Syllable: Intelligent, skeptic, curious, naïve, passionate, moody, honest, creative, obsessive & obsessed. A dreamer, a worrier, a writer, a reader, a listener, an observer. My little site of fiction: http://www.thesinglesyllable.co.za/

2 responses »

  1. I so have to agree with the “Undoubtably one of the best things in life is spending time with people who have seen you at your best and your worst, know most of your secrets and flaws, and still love you despite it all”.

Leave a Reply

