Bad company

Standard

Those two words just about sums up everything: my job, my ambition, my life.

I’m in a position where what I do is not the same as what my job title implies. I have an online PR site that I have no clue what I’m doing, if I’m honest, and as a result that’s stagnating a bit. And I’m so depressed that you would rather not be in the same space as me – trust me. When I’m not crying, I’m sleeping; when I’m not doing either of those I stare at my computer screen (at work) and wonder how I could substitute my income. I’m all for a second job as long as it doesn’t involve me being social/friendly with other people.

My best friend is selling his car to survive financially until the end of Feb. My mom is ill and depressed (selling your house without knowing where you’re going to go will do that to you) and I want to send her some groceries. Except my salary is inadequate to cover my monthly expenses as it is.

Anyway, if you’re still reading this, wow. I just wrote this to be doing something somewhat productive, to put it out there that I’m available after hours and on weekends for admin-type jobs, and that I may not blog again for a while.

I try to interact on Twitter to prevent a complete social withdrawal, but I’m a bit of a killjoy at the moment and understand that people don’t want to be around me. For what it’s worth, I don’t want to be around them either.

About Syllable

A frugal shopaholic called Syllable: Intelligent, skeptic, curious, naïve, passionate, moody, honest, creative, obsessive & obsessed. A dreamer, a worrier, a writer, a reader, a listener, an observer. My little site of fiction: http://www.thesinglesyllable.co.za/

One response »

Leave a Reply

