Loot!

Standard

This past Saturday I had brunch with two friends, since I won’t be in Johannesburg this coming Saturday (on my birthday). Now, in case you didn’t know, I have really cool friends.

B gave me a kimmidoll (Hasumi), which brings my collection to five. N went all out for a proper spoil – a voucher for Skin Sense Day Spa in Rivonia, a note book and a little sign that reads “Will work for shoes” which I’m trying to put up at my desk, a compact mirror with the inscription “Did you say exercise or accessorise?”, a gorgeous mug with a picture of a shoe on it (same as on the box it came in) and a tassel tied around the ear, and a hot chocolate spoon (similar to the one in the picture)! That is pretty much all of my favourite things in one package.

I love how they have spoiled me. Sure it won’t pay my bills, but it does make me feel special. And sometimes that is more important.

P.S. – To see how to make your own hot choc spoons, have a look at the Cook Culinary Studio blog.

One response »

Leave a Reply

