Declare your judgements

Standard

During the days leading up to my birthday I’m prone to a bit of introspection; looking back on the past year and what I haven’t have achieved. Ja, I’m not quite living up to the posetive outlook asscociated with Sagittarians (yet); it’s a work in progess.

And looking at the people who follow me on Twitter, I often wonder how others perceive me, and why a person has decided to follow me.

So I am going to ask you, peoples of the interwebs, as a way to gauge what people think of me, if you could change anything about me to make me a better person in your eyes, what would it be? Would it be just one thing? Do you think I’m as good as I’m going to get and don’t need to change a thing? Maybe I should just give up and sit quietly in a corner sulking? And I know that very few people actually know me, but from what you know, what could be different?

Because there’s no pleasing everyone, this may be rather interesting. Or depressing.

About Syllable

A frugal shopaholic called Syllable: Intelligent, skeptic, curious, naïve, passionate, moody, honest, creative, obsessive & obsessed. A dreamer, a worrier, a writer, a reader, a listener, an observer. My little site of fiction: http://www.thesinglesyllable.co.za/

5 responses »

  1. I follow you on twitter because I came across your blog – on someone else’s, that I can’t remember who:-/ Seriously though you seem like a great person who is just going through some really shitty stuff. Also I can relate to the hate for a parent and all the money worries, and I figured it’ll be good to pass on support, because I’ve been luckyt enough to get it myself. As for judgements on you, I’ll pass – we seem so similar that I know no one is as hard on you as you are, and that there is no need for you to do it, but you can’t stop what seems to be built in.

  2. I’ve never really followed you on twitter, but I have been reading your blog(s) on and off for the past several years. In many respects we’re polar opposites; financially, emotionally, the way we live our lives. But despite all the differences I cannot point at anything about you I’ve read and say “That is where you went wrong” or “Maybe you’d be better off if you changed that”. The only real diffence between us is a stroke of fortune, and that is not something anyone can take credit for.

    I’m ashamed to admit that at times I found your blogs interesting mostly becaue I would read it and think, “There but for the grace of God go I”.

Leave a Reply

