Day 27 – What’s the best thing going for you right now?

Standard

My new website. Last Monday I was asked for a rate card – something that is still in the works, but that bodes very well. I’m hoping to approach a couple of lifestyle companies for more sponsorships. Imagine if I could get Vida e at 24 Central to sponsor me a daily coffee/hot chocolate. Or a weekly pilates class at The Gym on Eleventh! Maybe BlackBerry will make me an online ambassador; maybe a cool hair salon in the city will swap a tint, snip & style for an ad spot.

There are a lot of uncertainties and opportunities that will help me be a little more than an average pencil pusher in a cubicle waiting for the perfect writing job. The fact that I can create the perfect writing job for myself – priceless!

One response »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth challenge « Mishmash mind bubbles

Leave a Reply

