Day 26 – Have you ever thought about giving up on life?

Standard

1992 – The stress of high school, I suppose. 1998 – The insanity of humanity. War, murder, etc. I could not imagine living in such a place, and even less so, raising a child in such a place. (Yes, at that stage I still considered having children somewhere in my future.) 2009 – Being overwhelmed. I had never been as miserable as the first half of last year. Life seemed to have no positive purpose. NOTHING was going my way, even a little bit. I was tired. I could not see how to cope with everything beating against me.

About Syllable

A frugal shopaholic called Syllable: Intelligent, skeptic, curious, naïve, passionate, moody, honest, creative, obsessive & obsessed. A dreamer, a worrier, a writer, a reader, a listener, an observer. My little site of fiction: http://www.thesinglesyllable.co.za/

One response »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth challenge « Mishmash mind bubbles

Leave a Reply

