Day 24 – Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs

Standard

Dear Morné
I love you with everything I am made up with – all the nice and pretty, all the bad and ugly, all the moody all the whimsy; all of it. And when prodded you might say that you love me in your own special way, but you know that there is going to be a time, soon, when that will no longer be enough.

Four years ago I made you a mix CD. You don’t know where it is, which is a pity; it was a pretty awesome compilation and I wouldn’t have minded it back. If I were to make you another CD now, there would be a few songs that overlap with the first, because, for obvious reasons, they remind me of you. A sample of the playlist will include:

Into my arms – Nick Cave
Nothing else matters – Metallica
Beautiful – Karen Zoid
Love of my life – Dave Matthews with Santana
Another white dash – Butterfly Boucher
Instant pleasure – Rufus Wainwright
The space between – Dave Matthews Band
Ohne Dich – Rammstein
I feel you – Depeche Mode
My heart – K’s Choice
You’ll never find another love like mine – Lou Rawls

I hope you find what you’re looking for – it’s not the CD, I’m pretty sure of that. And I hope I have the courage to move on when the opportunity to do so presents itself.

Hugs and kisses
Mej. van Zyl

One response »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth challenge « Mishmash mind bubbles

Leave a Reply

