Day seven – Someone who has made your life worth living for

Standard

My Oupa. Always supporting, encouraging and spoiling me. Taught me the true meaning of unconditional love. The person I’d like to be like when I’m grown up🙂

Gave me my love for words, stories, dreams. Perpetuated my habit of placing pebbles under my tongue. Taught me cool science experiments and spoke Sotho with me. Paid me with a ginormous bag of sweets and chocolates for sealing a gazillion envelopes & putting stamps on them. Issued me with my first wage slip – gross salary: R100; after PAYE, UIF, etc, net salary: R10.

I believe he also laid the foundation for my never-die sense of humour.

About Syllable

A frugal shopaholic called Syllable: Intelligent, skeptic, curious, naïve, passionate, moody, honest, creative, obsessive & obsessed. A dreamer, a worrier, a writer, a reader, a listener, an observer. My little site of fiction: http://www.thesinglesyllable.co.za/

One response »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth challenge « Mishmash mind bubbles

Leave a Reply

