Day five – Something you hope to do in your life

Standard

This is fortunately also an easy one. I hope to publish a book in my lifetime. More than one would be nice, but at least one will do. And that is aside from my grandfather’s stories which I’m in the process of retyping, editing and translating.

About Syllable

A frugal shopaholic called Syllable: Intelligent, skeptic, curious, naïve, passionate, moody, honest, creative, obsessive & obsessed. A dreamer, a worrier, a writer, a reader, a listener, an observer. My little site of fiction: http://www.thesinglesyllable.co.za/

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth challenge « Mishmash mind bubbles

  2. It’s Afrikaans… like me😉 And I want to share it with as many people as possible. But it depends – if the tone of the stories gets lost in translation I’ll rather just leave it.

  3. Ons weet Marta is Afrikaans, dis hoekom ek gevra het :p

    Stories wat so in n famielie bly is altyd beter in die oorspronklike taal – dis nie asof daar nie n mark is vir afrikaanse storieboeke is nie…

Leave a Reply

