Day four – Something you have to forgive someone for

Standard

Oh that’s easy – naming the something, not the forgiving bit: My father for emotionally abusing my mother.

I’m sure we’ll both (mom and I) forgive him some day – maybe she already has – but until this divorce is finalised I want nothing to do with him and I pretty much hate him. Yes, I know that’s a strong word and yes, I know it’s a negative emotion that affects me more than him, but for what he’s done to her, for writing me off more times than I care to remember, I have more than just a strong dislike for him.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth challenge « Mishmash mind bubbles

  2. I just want to let you know that it is more than ok to hate a parent. Never mind those people who think you’re a ‘bad’ child/person…you can’t love someone who hurts and betrays you.

Leave a Reply

