Weekly tarot reading

Standard
This is really turning out to be… well, you know. Now featuring commentary from the subject!
Universal 6 Card Spread
Judgement

Card 1 (Judgement) : How you feel about yourself now  »

You feel this is an end to an era or at least a certain phase of your life – you are taking stock and looking where you want to go from here. This ending is not one for regret but for rejoicing. Soon you will enjoy the rewards for your past efforts. As with any period of endings, many opportunities will present themselves and the choice that you make will have far reaching implications that could change your life dramatically. Any legal issues should be ruled in your favour. (I cannot imagine what could be ending, other than my probation period at work. The only legal issue in my life is my parents’ divorce, and the things I’ve been hearing the last couple of days sounds like we’re in for a rough time. One can live in hope though.)

The High Priestess

Card 2 (The High Priestess) : What you most want at this moment  »

The cards suggest that what you most want at this time is for a secret to be revealed, a secret held deep within yourself or another? Go within and listen to your heart and instincts. The appearance of The High Priestess tells you that the power of the divine feminine is with you, trust it. (Actually, what I most want at this moment, is a mountain of money, a place of my own, peace of mind for my mom. But apparently that’s too much to ask. I will listen to my heart, although it usually only leads me to trouble and tears.)

 

The Hermit

Card 3 (The Hermit) : Your fears  »

You are frightened of being on your own and loneliness, and you simply don’t know quite what to do. Take time to relax and in time you will have the answers. The Hermit signals a warning not to make hasty decisions, so try not to get too stressed, and if you have been unwell this is a time for rest and recuperation. (This is true and not. I want to be on my own – in a place of my own, where it would be much easier for me to dictate when to be surrounded by people. The people I want around me are the ones I can’t have, and in that sense I don’t like being “alone”. The only decision I’m pondering is whether or not to register for NaNoWriMo this year, and trying not to get “too stressed” is impossible for me.)

 

The Empress

Card 4 (The Empress) : What is going for you  »

The harvest is here; you are entering an abundant time of happiness and joy. Creative energy is high so if you are considering starting a family, a new job or artistic endeavour this is a favourable time. Relax and enjoy. (Relax? Seriously? Creative energy at a high is a good thing – especially if I decide to participate in NaNoWriMo afterall.)

 

 

 

The Devil

Card 5 (The Devil) : What is going against you  »

It’s like you’re in a drug-induced haze – it feels great and always leaves you wanting more. This is addiction pure and simple, whether it’s an obsessive sexual relationship, money deals that are too good to be true, materialism at any cost or recreational drugs. Take care – it won’t lead to a happy ending. (Who the what now? My only addiction, that I’m aware of, is worrying about stuff. This makes NO sense at all.)

 

 

The Lovers

Card 6 (The Lovers) : Outcome  »

Love is coming into your life even if you really can’t see where from at this time. If you are on your own a new lover will soon enter your life. If you are in an unhappy relationship you have a choice to make – go with your heart, take the risk, greater happiness is ahead of you. (Okay, what is it with the universe wanting me to find love so badly. When I told it on Twitter last week that I’d rather have a cheque than a man, it asked me if I would consider a package deal. I kid you not. In case you are wondering, I would. But love is very low down on my list of priorities now.)

 

 

Again, for your own reading, go here.

Leave a Reply

